



IAN 2023 Awardees

BK Bachhawat Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award Lecture



Dr U.K. Mishra

Director of Neurology, Apollomedics Super Specialty Hospitals, Lucknow & Senior Consultant Neurology, Vivekanand Polyclinic and Institute of Medical Sciences, Lucknow, India; **Email:** drukmisra@gmail.com

Title of Lecture: Epidemic of misdiagnosis vitamin B12 deficiency - time to act

KT Shetty Memorial Oration



Dr Suman Jain

Professor, Department of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India; **Email:** sumanjain10@gmail.com

Title of Lecture: Novel neuromodulatory approaches for functional recovery in spinal cord injury

SS Parmar Oration



Dr Raghu Vemuganti

Endowed Professor of Cerebrovascular Research, Vice Chair for Basic Research, Department of Neurological Surgery, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA **Email:** vemuganti@neurosurgery.wisc.edu

Title of Lecture: Targeting Epigenetics and Epitranscriptomics in Stroke Therapy

PN Tandon Oration



Dr P Sarat Chandra

Senior Professor, Department of Neurosurgery All India Institute of Medical Sciences New Delhi, India **Email**: saratpchandra3@gmail.com

Title of Lecture: Situational Awareness to create a platform for translational research for Neurosciences





IAN Fellows - 2023



Dr (Ms). Bindu M. Kutty

Senior Professor, Department of Neurophysiology, Officer in Charge, Center for Consciousness Studies, Dean, Basic Sciences, National Institute of Mental Health and Neurosciences, Bengaluru, India; **Email:** bindu.nimhans@gmail.com



Dr (Ms). Sheffali Gulati Professor/ Program Director, OM Pediatric Neurology Program Faculty -in-charge, Centre of Excellence & Advanced Research for Childhood Neuro-developmental Disorders, Chief, Child Neurology Division, Department of Pediatrics, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India; **Email:** sheffallgulati@gmail.com



Dr SP Arun Professor & Chair Centre for Neuroscience, Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, India; **Email:** sparun@iisc.ac.in



Dr Sajikumar Sreedharan Department of Physiology and Healthy Longevity, Translational Research Programme, National University of Singapore, Singapore; **Email:** phssks@nus.edu.sg



Dr Amit Mishra Room No. 307, Department of Bioscience & Bioengineering Indian Institute of Technology Jodhpur, Near Karwar NIFT, Jodhpur, India; **Email:** amit@iitj.ac.in



Dr Krishanu Ray Director National Brain Research Centre, Manesar, India; **Email:** krishanu64@gmail.com

Solution XLI Annual Meeting of Indian Academy of Neurosciences



Tulsabai Somani Educational Trust Award - 2023

Gunjan Sharma, Department of Physiology, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi; **Email:** gs50389@gmail.com

Reviving Mobility: Investigating the Therapeutic Potential of Intermittent Theta Burst Stimulation (iTBS) in Spinal Cord Injured Rats

DM Kar Prize - 2023

Apoorva B. Shivakumar, Department of Cell and Molecular Biology, Manipal School of Life Sciences, Manipal Academy of Higher Education, Manipal, Karnataka; **Email:** apoorvabs18@gmail.com

Medial-Septal GABAergic neurons are essential for social memory in mice

Jyotsnamoyee-Raghunath Bhattacharya Prize – 2023

Urmilla John, School of Studies in Neuroscience, Jiwaji University, Gwalior; **Email:** waniurmi666@gmail.com

Astrogliosis and associated CSPG upregulation adversely affect dendritogenesis, spinogenesis and synaptic activity in the cerebellum of a double-hit rat model of protein malnutrition (PMN) and lipopolysaccharide (LPS) induced bacterial infection; Journal of Chemical Neuroanatomy, 131 2023, https://doi.org/10.1016/j.jchemneu.2023. 102286

Professor SS Parmar Research Foundation (USA) Award – 2023

Akash M Waghade, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur, Maharashtra; **Email:** akashwaghade86@gmail.com

The neuronal NOS activates SC-VTA circuitry during reversal learning behaviour impaired in schizophrenic like condition in rats

Sana Sarkar, Developmental Toxicology Laboratory, Systems Toxicology & Health Risk Assessment Group, CSIR - Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Vishvigyan Bhavan,31, Mahatma Gandhi Marg, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh; **Email:** sana.sarkar13@gmail.com

Metabolic rewiring during neuronal differentiation and its interplay with toxicantinduced epigenetic alterations

Suttee Nag Prize – 2023

Dipak Keshav Sahare, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, Nagpur, Maharashtra; **Email:** saharedipak555@gmail.com

Role of central amygdalar dopaminergic system in the generation of anger-like responses in rats

Jhilik Dey, Cell Biology and Physiology Division, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, Jadavpur, Kolkata; **Email:** jhilik9692dey@gmail.com

Targeting adult neurogenesis for hippocampal regeneration following neurodegeneration by recruitment of endogenous neural progenitors

XLI Annual Meeting of Indian Academy of Neurosciences



SfN Bangalore Chapter - 2023

Devika Mahimkar, CSIR-Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad; **Email:** devika.mahimkar@ccmb.res.in

Delineating the sex-specific role of Fork head family proteins in anxiety-like phenotype using the prenatal stress mouse model

Sharavi Kulkarni, Department of Biotechnology, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune; **Email:** raavi.k29@gmail.com

Orexine expressing cells in cerebellum are involved in goal-directed behaviour to seek reward

Best Paper Award from the Organizers - 2023

Anisha S. Menon, Laboratory of Axon Growth and Regeneration, Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad, Hyderabad; **Email:** anisha@ccmb.res.in

Stripe Factors for targeted epigenetic remodeling for nervous system regeneration

Devanshu Kaushik, Division of Neuroscience & Ageing Biology, CSIR- Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow; **Email:** kaushik.devanshu42@gmail.com

Role of TGR5 in Neural Stem Cell Homeostasis

Harshini J. Anand, Jiwaji University, Gwalior; Email: harshini.neuro@gmail.com Decoding Sanskrit Effect – Impact of Chanting on the Working Memory of Children

Irshikaa Sharma, Department of Life Sciences, Sophia College (Autonomous), Bhulabhai Desai Road, Mumbai; **Email:** irshikaasharma126@gmail.com

Diving into anxiety

Priya Gagansingh Thakur, CSIR-Institute of Genomics & Integrative Biology, Mathura Road, New Delhi; **Email:** pt14395@gmail.com

Development and validation of high throughput screening platform using genetic cell line model for Parkinson's disease and Gaucher Disease

Shweta, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Laboratory, Department of Zoology, Faculty of Science, University of Delhi, Delhi; **Email:** shwetasuhag1001@gmail.com

Analysis of Tmem119 for its possible involvement in microglia functions

Vishal RL, Neuroscience Unit, Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research (JNCASR), Bengaluru; **Email:** vishal@jncasr.ac.in

Loss of NF1 results in cortical malformations, hydrocephalus, and motor deficits in mouse mode



IAN Travel Award

- 1. Anurag Thapliyal, University of Delhi, Delhi
- 2. Himanshi Yadav, University of Delhi, Delhi
- 3. Jyoti Chaurasia, University of Lucknow, Lucknow
- 4. Nishad Keethedetlh, IUCBR&SSH, Kottayam, Kerala
- 5. Raj Katariya, RTMNU, Nagpur
- 6. Arpita Soreng, Ravenshaw University, Odisha
- 7. Ozasvi R. Shanker, ACBR, University of Delhi, New Delhi
- 8. Vaishnavi Borade, Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune

Ravindra and Lalita Nath Travel Fellowship

- 1. Hemant S Kanhere, RTMNU, Nagpur
- 2. Neha Dhiman, Panjab University, Chandigarh
- 3. Prekshi Garg, Amity University, Lucknow
- 4. Soumita Goswami, CSIR-IICB, Kolkata
- 5. Vishal Rajesh Lolam, JNCASR, Bengaluru
- 6. Rekha Koravadi Narasimhamurthy, MAHE, Manipal
- 7. Akash M.Waghade, RTMNU, Nagpur Nagpur
- 8. Akanksha Singh, AIIMS, New Delhi